Transneft Druzhba changes service boundaries of its branches

Date of publication: 10 April 2017 Print

Transneft Druzhba completed the integration of its branches operating petroleum product pipelines that were previously part of Transnefteproduсt Samara, whose authorities of a sole executive body were transferred to Transneft Druzhba in 2016.

The service boundaries of the branches changed upon the integration: apart from the pipeline transport facilities, the infrastructure of petroleum products pipelines is now included in the area of responsibility of regional directorates (RD).  The organizational structure of Transneft Druzhba has been accordingly optimized and now includes four regional directorates (RD), i.e. the Bryansk RD, the Michurinsk RD, the Kuibyshev RD, and the Penza RD, which is being established on the basis of the Syzran Regional Petroleum Products Directorate.

The new structure of Transneft Druzhba will enable a more efficient operation, an improvement in the quality of maintenance of oil and petroleum products pipelines facilities, and a refining of management processes.